Online Databases
CEB OnLAW
Access: Available onsite at 3 computers Mon. – Thur. 9:00 am-4:00 pm.
It contains full-text searching of all CEB titles currently in print. Links are provided to statutes, to cases, and to other CEB titles, when cited — for direct access to these materials.
EBSCO Legal Information Reference Center
Access: Available from home. Follow instructions on login screen.
It contains full-text searching of all nolo.com publications relative to California residents that are currently in print. Links are provided to Court Forms for each US State. Links are also provided to all of the popular legal forms contained in nolo.com publications.
HeinOnline
Access: Please request login credentials by emailing publiclawlibrarian@gmail.com. Access is Free for Butte and Glenn County residents.
National Consumer Law Center (NCLC) Digital Library
Access: Please request login credentials by emailing publiclawlibrarian@gmail.com. Access is Free for Butte and Glenn County residents.
LexisNexis with Shepard's
This database is a behind-the-desk subscription to enable staff to deliver reference service and fill reference requests. The subscription includes all US State and Federal Primary Materials, the Shepard’s Citation Service for all U.S. jurisdictions, The CA Criminal Law analytical Library, The CA Family Law Analytical Library, and CA Forms of Pleading & Practice Annotated. The direct Patron Access subscription to these materials was suspended owing to the diminution of court filing fee revenues earmarked for law library purposes. Direct access will be restored when sufficient funding is restored.
WestlawNext with KeyCite
This database is a public access version and is available on one PC at the Law Library. It contains full-text searching of CA, CA Federal, US Federal 9th Circuit and US Supreme Court Cases, CA and US Codes, CA Code of Regulations, and Code of Federal Regulations.
Thomson Reuters is giving North State Residents remote access to our Westlaw Plan for the foreseeable future while the pandemic is looming! Click here for instructions.
Additional databases included in our WestlawNext Patron Access subscription include: